A post impressionist painter – Vincent Van Gough

A post impressionist painter and one of the most famous artists of all time – Vincent Van Gough.

I came across one of his famous painting “starry night” i was impressed and searched about him. I found some of his words and beautiful art works. I am sharing some of his words here..

“To do good work one must eat well, be well housed, have one’s fling from time to time, smoke one’s pipe, and drink one’s coffee in peace.”

“There is no blue without yellow and without orange.”

“It is not the language of painters but the language of nature which one should listen to…. The feeling for the things themselves, for reality, is more important than the feeling for pictures.”

“I can’t work without a model. I won’t say I turn my back on nature ruthlessly in order to turn a study into a picture, arranging the colors, enlarging and simplifying; but in the matter of form I am too afraid of departing from the possible and the true.”

“We spend our whole lives in unconscious exercise of the art of expressing our thoughts with the help of words.”

“A good picture is equivalent to a good deed”

Leave a Reply

